Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 599)

## SPECIAL INTERIM DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The Board of Directors of E. Bon Holdings Limited (the "Company") has declared at a Board meeting of the Company held on 22 April 2010, the payment of a special interim dividend of HK1.5 cents per ordinary share to be paid on 1 June 2010 out of the retained earnings of the Company to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of the members of the Company in Hong Kong on 17 May 2010.

## SPECIAL INTERIM DIVIDEND

12 April 2010 marks the 10<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the listing of E. Bon Holdings Limited.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company on 22 April 2010 has resolved to declare a special interim dividend (the "Special Interim Dividend") of HK1.5 cents per ordinary share in respect of the year ended 31 March 2010 to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company (the "Register") on 17 May 2010 (Monday). The Special Interim Dividend will be payable on 1 June 2010 (Tuesday).

## CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The Company's Register of Members will be closed from 10 May 2010 (Monday) to 17 May 2010 (Monday), both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Special Interim Dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificate must be lodged with the Company's branch registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Abacus Limited at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on 7 May 2010 (Friday).

By Order of the Board
E. Bon Holdings Limited
Lau Shiu Sun
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 April 2010

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors comprises nine Directors, of which six are Executive Directors, namely Messrs. TSE Sun Fat, Henry, TSE Sun Po, Tony, LAU Shiu Sun, YICK Kai Chung, FUNG Cheuk Hang, Jackie and TSE Hon Kit, Kevin and three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Messrs. LEUNG Kwong Kin, J.P., WONG Wah, Dominic and WAN Sze Chung.